A Hundred Forty Minutes Of Headache

I woke up this morning with an imaginary 5-ton trailer truck running around my head. When I looked at my phone’s watch, it was just seven o’ clock in the morning. Since we won’t have our first subject at 8:30, I decided to lay my back on the sofa to sleep again for a few minutes, hoping to feel better the instant I wake up. I’ll just go to school three hours before our next class to copy share answers in our lab exercise. I closed my eyes, with the plans already solid in my head. (Or not.)

Minutes turned into hours, and still my head hurts. Though the pain was reduced by the sleep that I got, I still didn’t have the energy to stand up. I checked my phone’s clock beside me, and it read 8:57. My class is supposed to be one o’ clock in the afternoon, so I still had time to rest once again. A plan started to form again inside my aching head. I’d get myself some more sleep, wake up at ten, and step out of the house by eleven. Smart move? No, no, no. I woke up later than what I have scheduled, and so I had to rush everything that I had to do before leaving. It even worsened my headache, not even allowing my body just to sit up from my position. I had to give up my plans of going to school, and sleep until the feeling fades away. Yes, I was absent today.


For the record, OT140 (Therapeutic Skills in Human Development I) is the culprit. I have been synthesizing our group’s report tomorrow (Wednesday) since yesterday (Monday). Overwhelmed by the load of statements that I had to cut-and-paste, I thought it would be better if I did it a day earlier than what is expected. I did it for two extra hours and some twenty minutes only to discover the next day that I would be sacrificing one whole day of activities, not to mention some laughter with my blockmates. It sure was a very bad deal, considering the time sacrificed for both workloads. That’s how life works for me.

Well, I just inflicted the first absence of my second year here in UP. I wasn’t able to pass my lab exercise, and wouldn’t even get to have another chance to copy from my blockmates’ manuals for they have already submitted their papers earlier this day. I’d be doomed in drawing a lot of whatnots later tonight. Curse this headache. Hopefully, I wouldn’t have another one tomorrow, for I couldn’t afford it now.Whatever happened today, happened. I cannot turn back the hour, minute, or even the second hand of the clock anymore.

It’s just a good thing that I survived.

7 Responses to “A Hundred Forty Minutes Of Headache”


  1. 1 aya July 26, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    ikaw kasi, puyat ka lagi. ayan tuloy.😛

  2. 2 Jigs July 27, 2007 at 11:48 pm

    It’s all the stress and mental work you had to do. The brain can only take so much. Take time for yourself and unwind. That’s what I did and I feel much better because of it. Take Care

  3. 3 isagani x, m.a. July 28, 2007 at 4:23 am

    Boy!

    Sa Wari Ko needs new contribution (entries hindi pera ok) from old guest bloggers. Please, kung meron kayong oras at panahon at pagkakataon, write new entries sa SAWARIKO. Ako na bahala sa pag pipimp ng entry nyo at ng blog ninyo. Thanks. http://sawariko.wordpress.com

    Pakipasa na rin ang message sa ibang members and gusto ninyong irecommend na new members. Salamat!

    Please reply sa SAWARIKO. Thanks

  4. 4 Arnel July 28, 2007 at 1:34 pm

    aya – hahaha, whatever.😛

    Jigs – I sure need some rest, hahaha thanks.

    isagani x,m.a. – sure, pag may time na magpopost ako ulit ng guestblog.🙂

  5. 5 tim ang July 28, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    wala ata sa diksyunaryo mo ang salitang pahinga.
    hindi ko pa nararanasan yang paghihirap mo. baka next year or nrxt sem o pag midterms na namin.

  6. 6 tina July 30, 2007 at 8:56 am

    stressed out ka lang…. get a good rest.. be blessed!

  7. 7 Arnel July 30, 2007 at 5:48 pm

    tim ang – wala nga yata haha. kayanin mo ang stress the time na dumating din sa yo yun. thanks sa paglink.😉

    tina – siguro nga.😛 tutulog muna ko. haha.


Leave a Reply

Zantetsuken

Him

He is a typical 17 year-old guy currently in his second year studying BS-Occupational Therapy in UP Manila, who still finds time to do things such as this nonsense. He simply stares blankly at space whenever he thinks of a new blog entry, so do not dare ask him how he came up with them anymore. (more..)

RSS Stalk Him.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rendezvous

July 2007
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Unexpected

  • 15,835 trespassers

