F.U.

We guys are used to teasing each other with every curse and karma that you can possibly think of; from a simple tanga to a hurtful (for sure) put_ngina, these words became a part of our everyday life in school. It may sound weird, but you could find us anywhere cursing while talking to each other and still laugh about the whole thing that we’re discussing. For us, it’s normal to include curses in ten out of 50 sentences we utter everyday, the same with hearing it from other people in the environment.

Soon this certain ‘language’ was combined with hand gestures, especially the pointing the middle finger to the person you are jokingly ‘flaming’. Modifications were made, to slightly decrease the impact of the meaning implied by the gesture, by using the ring finger instead of the ‘just’ and ‘rightful’ middle finger. We got used to it, and actually had fun while doing it during joke times and laughtrips while enjoying our break from classes.

But just recently, I did the usual thing of pointing the forbidden finger to somebody. I seldom do it, for I select certain situations when to do it and to whom I should point it. It may seem not important, you might guess. Sure, there would always be that possibility that I’d do it unnecessarily at some point in time, such as what happened. The worse thing though was, I pointed it to a GIRL, at a near point blank range, and she saw it coming.

I did not know what to do. It was the first time that I did that to a she. I had no excuses running in my mind except the intention of pointing the ‘lesser’ finger than the ‘greater’ one. It’s as if it was my sudden reflex the instant she threw the joke on me. I’m doomed. Though we are friends (I hope until now), I know she still doesn’t deserve it, one because of the fact that she is a girl and two because it was only due to a petty reason, which I opt not to mention here anymore (to avoid YOU scolding me and bringing up the damn issue again.)

She did not talk to me for hours after that same incident. Perhaps she thought of it to be a punishment for what I did, but I guess it was not enough. I was frozen. I wanted to punch myself for doing that stupidity. As I have said, she was the first girl whom I ever pointed the finger to. Shame on me, for I do not want my record to be scarred by any simple badshot against any woman – especially using that gesture. Now all my efforts have gone to waste.

Still, after all of the things that happened, at the end of the day, two words were all I could say to her. Two words, which I am not sure whether she’d heed or not. I know I have been too offensive and crossed the line, but still I have to at least apologize. It was all I could do, for time wouldn’t turn its hands back anymore, especially on me. I had hurt her so much, yet two words are all that I could say.

“I’m sorry.”

I know, it’s not enough to make it up to her but I do hope she forgives me.

24 Responses to “F.U.”


  1. 1 gerome August 23, 2007 at 1:03 am

    hala ka arnel!

    siguro it’s just an uncontrolled impulse. nawala lang siguro sa isip mo yun or something.

    okay lang yan. minsan talaga nagkaka-offend-an ang mga friends, pero if you’re really about it, then there’s no reason for her para hindi tanggapin yung apology mo.
    πŸ˜€

  2. 2 gerome August 23, 2007 at 1:04 am

    kulang. hehe.

    hala ka arnel!

    siguro it’s just an uncontrolled impulse. nawala lang siguro sa isip mo yun or something.

    okay lang yan. minsan talaga nagkaka-offend-an ang mga friends, pero if you’re really sorry about it, then there’s no reason for her para hindi tanggapin yung apology mo.
    πŸ˜€

  3. 3 danikazzam August 23, 2007 at 1:07 am

    if you did that to me, i’d be really mad too. but at least you said sorry. that should be okay. some guys don’t even apologize.

    and umm i forgot how i got to your site. i just kept clicking and clicking links. and here i am. lol

  4. 4 iskoo August 23, 2007 at 10:10 am

    apology is the best, if she sees a remorse on you, she will forgit you, di lang ganun kabilis but i am sure she will…

  5. 5 sherma August 23, 2007 at 6:32 pm

    hala! lagot ka! hahaha! I guess, she will understand that one kasi accident lang yun, eh. May tampo pero hindi naman siguro yun ang magiging dahilan to end the friendship…

  6. 6 Arnel August 23, 2007 at 7:11 pm

    gerome – yun nga, nawala ako sa sarili ko. at blockmate ko pa siya.

    danikazzam – hope so. change the topic, anyway. i’ll be linking you.πŸ™‚

    iskoo – she sure did, and i’m grateful.πŸ˜‰

    sherma – haha, belat bati na kami. buti na lang.πŸ˜€

  7. 7 aya August 23, 2007 at 9:59 pm

    kahit ako, or sino namang babae magagalit. pero if the apology is really sincere, it will surely be accepted.

    good thing she did apologize you.πŸ˜€

  8. 8 donyaquixote August 23, 2007 at 10:39 pm

    aw. if you did that to me, i’d be pissed off, yeah, but i’d forgive you if you apologized.

    i hope she accepts your apology. ^_^

  9. 9 tina August 23, 2007 at 11:07 pm

    hey we all make mistakes… sometimes those actions are things we regret afterward… and we can’t possibly turn back time right?

    But what’s good is that… you said SORRY… and you realized it was something you should not have done in the first place… that’s what matters.

    there are some people matagal magtampo… meron din yung iba nakakaintindi (like me) madaling masabihan ng sorry…

  10. 10 tina August 23, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    pero okay lang yun…πŸ™‚

  11. 11 Arnel August 23, 2007 at 11:40 pm

    aya – hahaha, buti talaga mabait siya sa kin. or at least yun ang iniisip ko? pero wait. she did apologize me? ako yung may kasalanan. haha. thanks for the concern anyway.πŸ™‚

    donya quixote – thanks for the concern. she already did.πŸ˜‰

    tina – indeed, ate tina. i promise myself it won’t happen again.

  12. 12 Jigs August 24, 2007 at 12:49 am

    My friends and cousins know when I’m kidding around while cursing or if I mean it seriously. I haven’t given the finger meaningfully to anyone ever.

    At least you knew you were in the wrong. Problem solved

  13. 13 josh August 24, 2007 at 1:06 am

    OUCH! ooh that must’ve been painful.. for you i mean haha

    but i guess its alright . you did apologize. and in any case, you can’t do anything about it now but apologize.

    hopefully you learned a lesson out of this. hahaha lol

  14. 14 dxter August 24, 2007 at 1:41 am

    aww. so sad. hope you guys patch up soon.

  15. 15 Exene August 24, 2007 at 12:20 pm

    It’s hard to say sorry. But since you had a good reason to give her the finger I don’t get why she made such a big deal about it. People go around making fun of others and if you retaliate they think your the most horrible person in the world like the entire world revolves around them or whatever. Sorry for my rant.

  16. 16 billycoy August 24, 2007 at 2:36 pm

    dapat diniretso mo kagad sa ilong para hindi halata!

  17. 17 YNA August 24, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    Oh yeah, definitely hurtful. But it had already happened. Anyway, I think she would accept your apology. Besides, you are that guilty about it, so I guess that would help her forgive you.

  18. 18 ikay August 24, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    mapapatawad ka din nun. you call her friend. nasaktan mo siya, nag sorry ka. just give her time. mapapatawad ka nun.πŸ™‚ hayaan mo muna mag-sink in sa kanya ung sorry mo. hehe. just the same time na nagsink in sayo ung ginawa mo.

    and at least nag sorry ka. tsk. same thing happend to me yesterday. a friend of mine gave me that hand gesture infront of my blockmates. clear and loud. xempre wala lng yun sa kanila kasi they all know me as “never napikon” pero that time wala lng sakin un. ngayon ko lng naramdaman ung effect nung nabasa ko na ung post mo. heeee.

  19. 19 Arnel August 24, 2007 at 10:45 pm

    ikay – woah. magkakailala ba tayo or something? grabe, halos may connection ang post ko either with your personal life or with your other posts!πŸ˜›

    anyways, for you and for everyone to know, she did forgive me already.πŸ˜€

  20. 20 ellie m. August 24, 2007 at 11:11 pm

    careful na lang next time.

    I don’t want to scold…you wouldn’t want to end up with an oral defamation case later on.

  21. 21 ikay August 24, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    onga e.. napansin ko nga eh.. strike two! haha!

  22. 22 rowjie August 25, 2007 at 11:27 am

    for sure naman di mo sinasadya iyon…

    well, i hope magkaayos uli kayo soon.πŸ™‚

  23. 23 Talamasca August 25, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    I learned how to perform the one-finger-attack and also potty-mouth in various languages at a ripe age of 3 wtf lol.

    Yey! She forgave you, because otherwise, you’d probably end up in deep shit. You see, I did the middle-finger-salute one time in high school to a dude and I swear, he was about to tell the whole thing to my mum! Good thing he was just joshing me, even though he’s someone who I considered my “frienemy.”πŸ™‚

  24. 24 tim ang August 25, 2007 at 11:38 pm

    sorry seems to be the hardest word…
    its so sad, its a sad situation.


Leave a Reply

Zantetsuken

Him

He is a typical 17 year-old guy currently in his second year studying BS-Occupational Therapy in UP Manila, who still finds time to do things such as this nonsense. He simply stares blankly at space whenever he thinks of a new blog entry, so do not dare ask him how he came up with them anymore. (more..)

RSS Stalk Him.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rendezvous

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Unexpected

  • 15,835 trespassers

