Return of the Comeback

By simply looking at the first word of this entry’s title, I guess you already know the topic of this very, very, very, VERY special blog entry.

Ah, what do we have here? An update? So, yes I am finally back. Well, not really. Maybe not a lot of you expect my well, early return, or even check my blog for updates. Or even worse, only a few people knew about my two-week break from writing ‘oh-so-wonderful’ entries. I had to step down for a while. Perhaps I really needed this break. I know for a while my entries seem to be too emotional, too dramatic. (Just scroll down a little and you’ll see.) But really, they don’t have any connection with my ‘reality.’ It’s just that I am too occupied to write about something else. Well, its high time for a change.

So what’s up?

It has been a very busy September at least for me, if not all of us. Many things happened, not to mention the surfacing of Inocencia Binayubay, also known as ‘Inday’ in the texting world. Erap has already been proven guilty too, in case you’re blissfully unaware. In a few weeks time too, Manny Pacquiao will have his rematch against Marco Antonio Barrera in Las Vegas. (I wonder what will happen if he loses.) In addition to that, Heroes Season 2 is on its way now to torrent systems like LimeWire and online video hosts such as DailyMotion. (which, as a matter of fact I have just finished watching.)

Academically speaking though, it has been hell from the top of my head to the tip of my toe. Aside from written exams and requirements, I have just finished ‘Hell Walk: Your Foot is on the Line‘ class, also known as PE: Walking. Yes my dear friends, a fairly unbelievable subject actually exists, and lucky me I got it as my PE, thanks to the faulty CRS enlistment eh? And ah, I guess my Engrish will get to work once again in the nearing extemporaneous speaking, as told by our professor in Comm 3. Aside from that, we’ll have the chance to interview Miss Anna Theresa Licaros, also part of our requirements in the latter subject. In general, the so-called hell week was replaced by hell month, as almost every day is full of events and activities. The typical first year life is totally replaced by an apocalyptic demand for academics. Surviving a night or two without sleep is actually an achievement.

Thankfully, we still find the time (and money) for detoxifying ourselves and deviating from the reality of academic life, one by playing DotA. Schedules may be tight, but fortunately we can manage them for the sake of these kinds of ‘leisure’ activities. The start has been a blast, but I hope I’d be able to finish without much casualties. Seriously, I can sense the brewing tension in the air. I’ll be wishing myself some luck; I badly need it.

I’ve got barely three weeks to go mehn.

17 Responses to “Return of the Comeback”


  1. 1 Aaron James September 29, 2007 at 12:26 am

    hell month yata ang september para sa karamihan. haaaay. dami ko din di nagawa dahil sa busy month na yan. good thing matatapos na talaga ang 1st semester. good luck sa atin!

  2. 2 Jed September 29, 2007 at 7:02 pm

    Ok lang yan, magppay-off din yan. At least you have a sembreak that you could look forward to! kami wala. hehe.

    matagal na din ako di nakakapag-dota.

  3. 3 tina September 30, 2007 at 10:11 am

    woo. ako rin busy na busy! hehe… pero you still find time for dota ha? good for you.. at least nakaka “de-stress” ka hehehehe

  4. 4 rudolfzeus October 1, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    people are really busy these days

    hmmm

    ganun talaga pag estudyante

    atleast you survived hell week/month

    there is more to come. prepare yourself

    wakeke

  5. 5 sherma October 1, 2007 at 6:58 pm

    ok lang yan! bakit hell week ang september, noh?

    hindi ko alam na yun pala ang full name ni inday! hahaha! waaaa! Heroes Season 2!!!!! mahal ko si hiro! nyahahaha! =)

    Good luck! salamat nga pala sa comment sa friendster ko. Gagawan din kita pero hindi muna ngayon…

  6. 6 tim ang October 1, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    bigatin naman yung ma-i-interview niyo para sa comm3.
    sa amin nga. talagang bigatin. kasi chubby siya na nag-po-photocopy sa isang photocopy center.

  7. 7 Arnel October 1, 2007 at 9:15 pm

    ahay buhay, my comeback is not that full after all.

  8. 8 dxter October 1, 2007 at 10:13 pm

    wow! post some pictures of ur interview with ana teresa licaros ayt?! hehehπŸ˜€

  9. 9 virginia October 2, 2007 at 2:08 pm

    finals na kc kaya hectic ang sked nating lahat, asar no?! all work and no play…

  10. 10 Arnel October 2, 2007 at 8:53 pm

    dxter – sure thing dude.πŸ˜€

    virginia – you said it, haha. walang panahon, nakakainis.

  11. 11 Padre Salvi October 3, 2007 at 11:16 am

    haha. ngayon pa lang nila inaapload

    wait na lang tayo ngayong october. patatapusin lang nila yung marathon sa rpn. I’m so excited

  12. 12 pam October 3, 2007 at 2:32 pm

    waah. so ang daming gagawin. hehehe.πŸ˜€ saya naman. maiinterview niyo si theresa licaros.πŸ˜‰

  13. 13 Padre Salvi October 3, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    ei. anu itttype na keyword sa dailymotion? di ko mahanap eh.

  14. 14 Arnel October 3, 2007 at 10:27 pm

    pam – onga eh, sana kayanin ko.

    Padre Salvi – DL ka na lang ng torrent sa eztv.

  15. 15 gerome October 4, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Haha. Hindi lang pala ako ang may hellish September. Hehe. Malamang, parang hindi tayo isang campus. Hehe.πŸ˜€

    Walking. Haha. Ayoko talaga ‘yun. Wala lang. Parng kasi, I’ve been walking all my life. Haha. Iba naman.

  16. 16 ellie m. October 5, 2007 at 1:17 am

    just passing by. take care.

  17. 17 Rowjie October 15, 2007 at 10:53 pm

    btw, it’s nice that you’re back.πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Zantetsuken

Him

He is a typical 17 year-old guy currently in his second year studying BS-Occupational Therapy in UP Manila, who still finds time to do things such as this nonsense. He simply stares blankly at space whenever he thinks of a new blog entry, so do not dare ask him how he came up with them anymore. (more..)

RSS Stalk Him.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rendezvous

September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Unexpected

  • 15,835 trespassers

