Twisting the Arms of Fate

Sometimes, the sembreak does not inject fun running into my bloodstream anymore. The once happy thought has now suddenly disappeared. Hearing the word alone seems like the heavens have fallen down on my shoulders. Whenever sembreak approaches, what was supposed to be excitement is replaced by fear of having the enjoyment of life taken away for weeks. And the moment sembreak arrives and stops in front of me, I am like a cigarette addict waiting for that small stick of nicotine to touch my peckish lips again. And that nicotine for me is, surprisingly, school days.

But don’t get me wrong. Yes, way back when I was young, not to mention small, I love breaks. Who doesn’t, anyway? Even simple recess periods can make that tiny ‘dimple’ (yes, even in its not so obvious size, I actually consider it a dimple) in my left cheek appear and eventually put a smile in my face. Now that I’m approximately ten years older, my point of view about sembreaks and vacations in particular, were changed a lot. Doing the activities in the likes of sitting in the sofa with nothing to do but face either the idiot box or the computer is nothing but an old cliche now. Well, at least for me.

As the years pass by, school days have actually provided more fun now than when I was younger. The then doomsday for me is now my newly found heaven. Looks like the world is upside down for me now. I feel lighter when I am inside the four corners of an air-conditioned classroom rather than that in my own room. Perhaps I love the outside world better now. To add up to all of it, it seems that what my dad told me back in fourth year high school proves itself to be true.

Enjoy your high school and your future college life. They’re the best things education can give you. Consider the fun as a compensation for all the hardships you’ll get.

Well I guess that’s exactly what’s happening as of now. And in just a span of three days, the fun is about to begin, again. At siguradong magiging makulay na naman ang buhay ko.

14 Responses to “Twisting the Arms of Fate”


  1. 1 karla November 9, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    you’re just bored =)) find something else to do.🙂

  2. 2 Arnel November 9, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    karla – hahahaha yun lang ba yun? parang hindi eh. =))

  3. 3 Padre Salvi November 9, 2007 at 10:33 pm

    Nako. Kapag break, I try not to be excited sa pasukan. Naiinis ako pag gusto ko ng break habang nagkaklase.

  4. 4 utakGAGO November 10, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    Namiss ko lang ang LB, but I love Sembreak syempre. Haha. It gave me the luxury of time to read a lot of books. And para makabawi sa mga puyatan last sem.
    😛

  5. 5 Anna November 10, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    Hey! Your post applies to me too. I find myself really bored to the point that I’m now looking forward to going to class. But it’s not the lessons I’m excited about. I guess I just want to be with my friends.😀
    (I didn’t know you have a dimple. haha!)

  6. 6 Arnel November 10, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Padre Salvi – haha, parang ganyan din nararamdaman ko ngayon.

    utakGAGO – palibhasa marami kayo don eh LOL.

    Anna – that’s exactly it. maybe it’s not a dimple. I do consider it one, though.

  7. 7 pam November 10, 2007 at 10:26 pm

    ganyan din feeling ko. hahaha. abnormal. xD

    okey lang yan.🙂

  8. 8 xienahgirl November 10, 2007 at 10:59 pm

    wala ka kasing gi ep
    kaya bored ka.
    hahaha

    i also miss school.

  9. 9 dxter November 11, 2007 at 7:17 pm

    excited din ako nun pumasok pero disappointing coz out of the 7days in a week, two times nalang ang pasok ko. sighh

  10. 10 rudolfzeus November 11, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    hmmmm

    sem breaks?

    wala akong sem break and sooner than later, mawala na talagang tuluyan.

    last sem break n ung dinanas ko dahil graduating na ako pero aun, madaming trabahong pang org ang aking ginawa

    huhu

    so…

    d ko nasulit ang huling sembreak ko

    hehe

    i mean huhu

  11. 11 Arnel November 11, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    xienahgirl – lolx dear.😡

    dxter – aw, parang bakasyon pa rin. haha.

  12. 12 Dan Hellbound November 11, 2007 at 9:03 pm

    No definite semestral break for me this term. Just wasted my time [the entire week] on Singapore, which lead to me to 2 absences already. Oh well. Sayang rin naman yung plane ticket fee.

    And I did enjoy vacation there on Merlion Land. I get to flush out the stress out of my system and I’m fully charged to kick some college ass.

  13. 13 aya November 12, 2007 at 9:46 pm

    buti nga kayo monday start ng classes, kami eh nung friday pa.😦
    anyway, bihira ang tulad mo na mas gusto pumasok na pagka sembreak.😀

  14. 14 Arnel November 13, 2007 at 10:55 pm

    aya – oh? boring pa ang classes nun ah.


Leave a Reply

Zantetsuken

Him

He is a typical 17 year-old guy currently in his second year studying BS-Occupational Therapy in UP Manila, who still finds time to do things such as this nonsense. He simply stares blankly at space whenever he thinks of a new blog entry, so do not dare ask him how he came up with them anymore. (more..)

RSS Stalk Him.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rendezvous

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Unexpected

  • 15,835 trespassers

