Fight or Flight?

After such a long and tiresome day, I decided to go home for a nice rest in my comfortable bed and get loads of tuna in my stomach. Going home with my whole mouth aching from the tightening of brackets in every piece of enamel inside it is hard, yes. But in my case, it’s not just about that one. I’m definitely in for some more thrill this time around. Why, you may ask?

I almost got robbed. Almost.

As I took my usual LRT ride to Monumento whenever I go home, I was thinking whether I should go down on the second station before the final stop. It’s a big hassle to go down in Monumento station since there are many people hustling and bustling in the streets at night. I can have the option to go down in R.Papa, anyway. With just a few people around, I can easily hail a jeepney to our place, instead of swimming in the ocean of crowds in Caloocan. But I guess I picked the wrong time to do it.

The suspects: four brute men. All eyes were on me the moment they tried to execute their modus. That would be my signal to get off the jeepney, no matter what the cost. A bruise wouldn’t hurt compared to the loss of my belongings, or even, my life. As the jeepney halted to a complete stop, I jumped off immediately, not minding the other passengers inside. I never looked back. I just hoped that they did not become the secondhand victims.

Come to think of it, Lady Luck still seemed to be on my side. Considering the fact that I had money, (a lot of them actually) in hand that time, the consequences are definitely not good. And that is if I stay alive after the situation (which, luckily I did). Well, I have to admit, I’d like to thank my quick senses that time, for I was able to escape from the scene without a scratch.

Hahaha. Just like what happened, the mere fact that I am prone to hold-up and kidnapping cases is one of the many few reasons why I hate having a Chinese bloodline running through my very veins. It’s quite funny though, that I can still laugh after all that boogie. They actually had the chance in getting n thousand pesos richer. Too bad, I was quick enough to realize that one. Those poor bastards. Merry Christmas to you guys, if ever you are able to read this one and recognize me, your potential victim. Almost, but not quite.

15 Responses to “Fight or Flight?”


  1. 1 xienahgirl December 6, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    saan ka ba nakatira dear?
    kasi ako
    usually sa 5th avenue bumababa
    hmm
    delikado kasi sa R.Papa

    dear
    wag mo kasi dalhin masyado
    yung mga kayamanan natin
    kapag aalis ka.
    haynakoh.

    naaalala ko tuloy
    yung nanakawan ako sa jeep
    magiingat ikaw dear.πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Anna December 6, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    Ui kuya.. wah T.T
    Kasi naman late ka umuuwi e.
    Anyway, d na kita sesermonan, at least you’re alright.
    Ingat ka palagi.

    P.S. Muntik mo pa ipanakaw yung binayad namin sayo ah.

    P.P.S. Sisihin natin si dadi kung bakit ka singkit! haha! ;P

  3. 3 Arnel December 6, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    xienahgirl – sa malabon kasi ako dear. ingat din ikaw.πŸ™‚

    Anna – haha, galing kasi ako dentista non kaya ginabi ako. masakit nga ipin ko di ba? haha. di binasa yung ibang part.πŸ˜›

  4. 4 eric December 6, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    good thing you’re safe. be more alert next time, you never know when it will happen again.πŸ™‚

  5. 5 Padre Salvi December 6, 2007 at 11:35 pm

    haha. fight or flight – heroes season 2 volume 2 chapter 6.

    anyways. nako. buti na lang talaga bumaba ka ng jeep. kung ako sayo, dumikit ka sakin. wala pa kong naeencounter na ganyan. mukha kasi akong mahirap na nilalang. kapag kasama kita, hindi nila tayo hahabulin.

  6. 6 Arnel December 7, 2007 at 10:31 pm

    eric – i will.

    Padre Salvi – haha, la maisip na title. asus. pahongkonghongkong ka nga rin dyan eh. lol.

  7. 7 Dan Hellbound December 7, 2007 at 10:57 pm

    Good thing you smell something suspicious from those 4 freaks. Ako nga… I just got robbed hours ago. Yes, hours before typing this.

    That’s the first time that had ever happened in my entire life; I almost got killed since the guy had a butterfly knife. I gave my wallet to him and he ran away. Stupid him, the guy got 20 bucks. BWAHAHAHA! At least, I gave my wallet to save my own life.

  8. 8 karla December 7, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    This is the reason why I don’t want to commute :-S nakakatakot. parang pagnandun sa sa sitch na yun, 50 50 na buhay moπŸ˜›

    anyway, i think hindi lang dahil mukha kang instik kaya ka napagtripan. Mukha ka lang talagang may peraπŸ˜„

  9. 9 Arnel December 7, 2007 at 11:20 pm

    Dan Hellbound – coincidental talaga. haha. well, buti 20 lang laman nung wallet mo! lol.

    karla – haha, sobra. 60-40 pa nga ata eh. basta ingat na lang tayo.πŸ˜‰

  10. 10 aya December 8, 2007 at 4:18 pm

    mag ingat na lang. baka mangyari ulit, hindi natin alam. buti na yung safe.

  11. 11 pam December 8, 2007 at 5:13 pm

    huwah!! naku, ang mga masasamang elemento nga naman. hehehe. mag-ingat!

  12. 12 abram December 8, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    ang pera dapat nilalagay sa atm accnt… at i w/draw lng pagkailangn… you might not be so lucky next tym… haha.. xmas is coming more robbers are roaming… haha

  13. 13 Yom December 8, 2007 at 6:30 pm

    Tsk, ingat na lang. Naalala ko na naman tuloy ‘yung experience ko sa Monumento last May. Scary.

  14. 14 Arnel December 9, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    pam – kelan ba nawalan? lol.πŸ˜‰

    abram – tama malapit na kasi ang pasko, hahaha.

    Yom – tinatakot mo ba ko?πŸ˜›

  15. 15 tina December 9, 2007 at 7:28 pm

    guess you are too smart for them. at least you were aware and got away with it.


Leave a Reply

Zantetsuken

Him

He is a typical 17 year-old guy currently in his second year studying BS-Occupational Therapy in UP Manila, who still finds time to do things such as this nonsense. He simply stares blankly at space whenever he thinks of a new blog entry, so do not dare ask him how he came up with them anymore. (more..)

RSS Stalk Him.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rendezvous

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Unexpected

  • 15,835 trespassers

