Consequence

After a few weeks since she passed it on to me, I managed to remember Karla‘s veeery wonderful tag. Well, it saved my creative juices, for now.

Here you will witness some of the truths about the ‘Arnel’ behind the blogosphere pseudonym. They may not be that influential to developing good terms with me, but I guess it could still be of help. Some may be unbelievable, though I suggest that you better believe them than not.

  • I cheated death once. Yes, you read it right. I almost got run over by a speeding Hyundai Starex as I was treading T.M. Kalaw street with my bag of food from a certain restaurant there. Luckily, I managed to escape with only an injured right shoulder. Hah. Ang masamang damo matagal mamatay. Lolz.
  • I am always branded by my friends to be nerdy and a loner. I admit that I may be one at times, but I do find enjoyment in the company of others. Once you get to know me better, we’ll be sure to be good friends. Not unless, you choose to pick a fight with me. I can be the opposite in no time. No questions asked.
  • I tend to think twice thrice before I act or realize a plan. Call me indecisive if you want, but that’s how I do it – even if it would have my life put on the line. Don’t dare reason to me the first truth that I told you.
  • I am a frustrated photographer. I do not know how, where and when I got it but I now take pictures of anything, anytime. Thanks to my recently built-up multiply page, I have some of them for storage.
  • Another one is this thing about writing. Obviously, I have this so-called ‘passion’ for it. That is one of the reasons why I blog. Also, since I was in high school, my teachers tell me about developing my essay-writing skills for my own good. And I exclusively thank my Technical Writing subject teacher for the dexterity that I have now in grammar and spelling. I tell you, they come in handy all the time.
  • I usually don’t follow the rules or instructions given to me. Putting X’s where there should be check marks, using lowercase letters instead of capital ones and deviating from the common norms are just some of the examples. But hey, I do follow the law. Just so you know.

Again, I’ll be tagging the same persons. No one. Do it if you haven’t yet, and if you want to. I told you I don’t follow instructions.

Rules.
1. Mention the person who tagged you and create a link back to them.
2. Pick 10 others you would like to get to know better.
3. Let them know you’ve tagged them by leaving a comment on their blog.
4. And don’t forget to give them the rules.

Seriously, good luck in believing me.

16 Responses to “Consequence”


  1. 1 karla January 6, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    yaan mo, pati naman ako hindi sumunod eh.πŸ˜›

    pakiramdam ko, when you blog, package na yung magkakaroon ka ng interest sa photography. Nakita ko yung pictures mo, not bad :> you got something.

    tahimik ka kasi, kaya parang nerdy loner ka. :)) pero nakakaasar parin ung hirit mong “karla: San tayo? Arnel: MOA”

    ok nga yung napagiisipan mong mabuti. at least, medyo sure ka na talaga sa gagawin moπŸ˜›

    thanks for doing the Tag, arnelπŸ˜€

  2. 2 Anna January 6, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    Buti buhay ka pa.. kundi mawawalan ako ng kuya.. T.T

    Wow.. Nerdy-Loner ka pala. Hehe! Well, sabagay.. I noticed na 9 out of 10 txt messages ko super duper haba tas mga reply mo barely 2 lines lang ng screen. haha!
    (Pero maingay ka naman sa school ah.. ????)

  3. 3 Arnel January 6, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    karla – hahaha. hindi mo pa makalimutan yon? sorry na. anyways, no problem.πŸ™‚

    Anna – nge. hindi lang ganun yun no.πŸ˜›

  4. 4 XienahGirl January 6, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    its very important
    to follow instructions.

    dear always follow what i say
    jkπŸ™‚

  5. 5 tina January 6, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    yay.. nice to know these stuffs from you. ;p

    happy new year uli!πŸ™‚ thanks sa greet!

  6. 6 ewanko January 7, 2008 at 10:55 am

    napadaan.

    natawa ako sa sinabi mo sa una. ganun ka na ba talaga kasama?

    eniwei.

    api nu yir.

  7. 7 Arnel January 7, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    XienahGirl – not always dear, not always.πŸ™‚

    tina – hehe, sorry kung late.

    ewanko – hindi naman, lol. salamat sa pagdaan. happy new year din.

  8. 8 aya January 7, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    ui, di ko alam na muntik ka palang masagasaan ha. unang basa ko pa lang nagulat na ko. di ka naman ganun kasama ah. hahaha.

  9. 9 Talamasca January 9, 2008 at 2:57 am

    You almost got hit by some random Hyundai Starex? Did you recognize the plate number or the color at least? Baka ako yun! Ummm… Sayang wtfwtf!

    Anyhoo, I’m back! But I kind of like, moved! So, yeah, here’s my new URL: talamascaisms.blogspot.com

    See ya around!

  10. 10 pam January 9, 2008 at 10:44 am

    waah. swerte ka nga. hehe.πŸ˜€ my, that was such a lucky break. siguro kung sa akin nangyari yun, wala na. hehehe.πŸ˜‰

    take care!πŸ˜€

    PS: papalit ng link. pasensya na sa abala.πŸ˜›

  11. 11 Arnel January 10, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    aya – wow, ikaw ba yan? sa ilang pang aaway ko sayo? haha.

    Talamasca – lolz. you see, i’ll kill you first before i die.πŸ˜› i was actually shocked by your return. but welcome back nonetheless.

    pam – lakas lang ng reflexes ko nun. haha. link changed.

  12. 12 eric January 10, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    you must be really lucky to have dodged that speeding car. i cannot imagine anyone surviving a bump and walking away with only an injured shoulder like you did.

  13. 13 abram January 11, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    woooo…. apir… pareho tayong death cheaters… hahaha… malas tlga si kamatayan… hahaha… and…. yah… RULES SUCK!!!

  14. 14 Yom January 11, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    Whew. Masamang damo. Haha. Although nakakakaba ang ganung experience. Baka hindi ko na gugustuhing tumawid sa daan.

    Hmm, naalala ko tuloy ‘yung RWE natin nung second year. Andami kasi nating mga essay nun kay Sir Apejas. Ang galing lang, kasi nakita kong nag-advance talaga ‘yung ideas ko from the RWE days hanggang ngayong nag-blog na ako. Although alam kong magulo pa rin ako magsulat. Haha.πŸ˜€

  15. 15 dxter January 11, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    bakit may goodluck in believing u sa end of ur post? hehe, curius lang.πŸ˜€

  16. 16 Arnel January 12, 2008 at 9:37 am

    eric – i guess i really am.

    abram – haha. nakahanap siya ng katapat. lolz.

    Yom – oo nga, don nadevelop ang panulat ko eh. tinuloy ko lang.

    dxter – may hindi kasi kapani-paniwala para sa mga personal friends ko. hehe.


Leave a Reply

Zantetsuken

Him

He is a typical 17 year-old guy currently in his second year studying BS-Occupational Therapy in UP Manila, who still finds time to do things such as this nonsense. He simply stares blankly at space whenever he thinks of a new blog entry, so do not dare ask him how he came up with them anymore. (more..)

RSS Stalk Him.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rendezvous

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Unexpected

  • 15,835 trespassers

