Tranquility

Never have I been such in a quiet and calm mood these past few days. I have always been busy with video shoots, papers and some other things I cannot explain in-depth here due to personal reasons (which, you wouldn’t bother to know anyway). I have been a moving problem for six days at the least, and I never got enough sleep yet during the last January-February transition. And it’s already the 6th now, just in case you did not notice.

As I lay down my bed last night, I thought it was very unusual of me to sleep that early. It was just thirty minutes past eleven in the evening before I finally closed my eyes. Late for you it may seem, but for some reason, I find it hard sleeping at night. I tend to stay up until the wee hours of the morning doing something. Whether it is productive or not, I just don’t give a damn. I just do that something for the sake of keeping my mind awake.

I’m dying but I am trying to stay alive. I need to. Half alive almost every night, I still manage keep up with the pressure, thanks to this good old blog made by some wonderful blogger (Hahahahaha.) and its corny entries, the miracles by Photoshop, and the privilege of going to SM Manila for basically no reason at all, if not for eating at some sponsor restaurant or fastfood chain. Did I mention girl-watching? Hah.

Having classes starting 8:00 in the morning to 4:00 in the afternoon can be boring, (as a matter of fact, it is) but I actually got used to it. Unbelievable, but things are in absolute reverse when I get out of the situation. Almost twelve hours of free time after escaping the four corners of the campus for a ride back to wherever I came from. My mind thinks I’d rather be in class than not. But its the opposite when I am in school. Confusion sinks in. I do not know how or why, but I can’t seem to pull myself together. It’s like every hand of the clock eats my life little by little, burning every single second.

One thing I must do now is getting my life back. (Hopefully.) Well, the big question is, when will I get it back? I do not even know if I will be able to.

On a lighter note, tomorrow is Chinese New Year. Kung Hei Fat Choi.

11 Responses to “Tranquility”


  1. 1 karla February 6, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    Kung Hei Fat Choi!!!πŸ˜€
    ayan, nung kelan lang ang dami mong free time. Karma! JokeπŸ˜€

    I have the same problem before. Nasanay ka na kasi na natutulog ng late kaya minsan hindi na talaga makatulog (pero hindi talaga ito naiintindihan ng mom ko). Pero try mo lang na kung wala kang ginagawa, higa ka na ng maagaπŸ˜€ masasanay ka na rin after ilang tries. tulad ko ngayon, ang aga kong natutulog :((

  2. 2 Layla February 6, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    happy new year.

    oops. chinese new year pala.

  3. 3 Arnel February 7, 2008 at 12:08 am

    karla – di ba dati ka pa naman maaga natutulog?πŸ˜› parehas lang tayong hindi naiintindihan. hahaha.

    kung hei fat choi, readers.

  4. 4 karla February 7, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    HINDI KAYA. kala niyo lang yun! =)) regular sleep ko 1 kapag may school. 3 kapag weekend😐

    anyway, wala ka kasing tagboard. ok na rin to para marami kang comments :)) tama tama tama. Its OUR blog. tsh. Iba talaga nagagawa ng guilt. haynako. Teka, baka makasuhan ako ng libel. Oh no!!!

  5. 5 gyk February 7, 2008 at 11:43 pm

    oh. i also craving for my life back.

  6. 6 pam February 9, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    ako alam ko kung kelan.

    hahaha.πŸ™‚ sa bakasyon. lol.

    no, seriously, im with you. i wanna freaking relax right now but i cant.😦

  7. 7 Talamasca February 9, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    Why does society like to overwork their young citizens WTF!!11

    Mon Dieu, you’re so stressed out! And you’re only in your teens! Chill out, dude.

    Anyway, I’m gonna go with everyone else and greet you Gong Xi Fa Cai!!11 May the rat imbue you with its quick spirit thingie so as to help you get your life back ASAP.

    P.S. Ooooh! Love your new header. Did you create that yourself? Make me one too WTF.πŸ˜„

  8. 8 virginia February 10, 2008 at 9:43 am

    lucky you to still have some free time so make the most of it! one day you’ll be in my situation then look back and sigh. kulang na ang 24 hours sa kin ngayon lol =)

  9. 9 joseph February 10, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    Get back and do your stuff as what you’ve did since you’ve left it.πŸ˜€

  10. 10 mhar February 11, 2008 at 7:35 am

    weeeh… ako din. mahirap matulog lalo na if there’s something bothering you.

    “bakit ba ayaw matulog ng mga bata sa tangahli? alam ba nilang pag natuto silang umibig e hindi na sila makakatulog kahit gusto nila”
    -bob ong

    ganito rin kaya ang nangyayari sa yo ha?

  11. 11 tina February 12, 2008 at 10:18 am

    uy nag update ka pala before chinese new year? anyway kung hei fat choi kahit late.. and uhmm advance happy valentine’s!


Leave a Reply

Zantetsuken

Him

He is a typical 17 year-old guy currently in his second year studying BS-Occupational Therapy in UP Manila, who still finds time to do things such as this nonsense. He simply stares blankly at space whenever he thinks of a new blog entry, so do not dare ask him how he came up with them anymore. (more..)

RSS Stalk Him.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rendezvous

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Unexpected

  • 15,835 trespassers

